Makenna M.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60654

Chicago, IL 60654

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! My name is Makenna, I am a 24 year old living in Chicago. I have always had a passion for working with children which led me to go on and gain a degree in Developmental and Family Sciences with a concentration in Child Development (and a minor in Psychology!). On top of my studies, I have been a full-time nanny/babysitter almost every summer since 2011. Mostly for the same family everyday and doing overnights and some vacations but also for a few other families as well. My passion has led me to volunteer in Children’s hospitals, be a camp counselor, and work with children with disabilities throughout college and beyond. My first full-time job was working with children building life skills that struggled with family life and other developmental delays. But, since moving to Chicago, I have been working from home for my business but I am really missing out on my passion for children. I love building those relationships and being a fun person for kids (and parents) to trust and creating great experiences! I have experience with kids of all ages, newborn to high school, and am looking forward to finding a family to work with!

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
CPR Certified:
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: .
Late afternoon: .
Early evening: .
Late evening: .
Overnight: .
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...