Emily J.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10006

New York, NY 10006



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! I am a senior in college getting ready to graduate in May. Majoring in communication studies and double minoring in psychology and sociology have given me the tools for great communication and the ability to work well with others!

My work with children started when I was in middle school and began watching my younger sister after school. I’ve also nannied for multiple families in my neighborhood, including a family with a boy with autism and another family with a total of five children. My duties have always included picking the kids up from school, dropping them off for practices and appointments, making dinner, helping with homework, taking them out for activities or finding activities to do at home, etc.

I love working with children because they push me to reengage my imagination and my ability to be more carefree and to have fun, which is something that can be easily forgotten when you’re so caught up with the responsibilities of adulthood.

I love yoga and exploring all of the different parks in NYC, and just generally trying to get outside as much as I can!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...