Lana N.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10012

New York, NY 10012

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! My name is Lana I was born here in NYC to Lebanese parents, was raised in London for most of my life, and educated in the French system until college. I graduated from Georgetown University this past May with a B.A. in English & Studio Arts, and have moved back to NYC to pursue a career in music. The only thing I have always loved as much as music is working with children, as it never fails to fill me with light and wonder. I gave guitar lessons at our local YMCA to elementary-school students throughout my time at Georgetown, and worked for DCPS (Washington D.Cs public school system) this past summer as a second-grade summer school teacher focusing on literacy. I also have experience working as a nanny, primarily for school-aged children, but I love and feel confident caring for children of all ages. I love to share my love for music with the children I care for, as well as organize other kinds of creative activities, be it wandering around museums together or arts & crafts at home.

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour

Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...