Marianna S.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10121

New York, NY 10121



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Marianna Smith and I am a 25 year old young professional living in Chelsea. I am originally from Long Island, NY; the oldest of 4 girls in my family; graduated with a BBA in Finance and International Business from Loyola University in Maryland; and overall, lead a very active lifestyle. In fact, I am currently seeking to enroll in personal training / fitness courses to become a certified personal trainer and fitness instructor. This has always been a passion of mine, but I finally have decided to actively pursue it! While taking courses, studying, training, I am able to pretty much set my own schedule, thus I am looking for a fully time nanny/care-taker position M-F (also can accommodate late nights and weekends if needed with prior notice).

I feel that I am a great fit for a babysitting/nanny position for those reasons not only attributed to prior care-taker/professional experiences, but for the fact that I bring a positive/optimistic energy to those around me each and every day. I love kids and the joy that surrounds them, teaching/coaching, traveling, and utilizing my talents to be the best possible asset in all that i do! As the oldest of 4 girls in my family (ages 24-14), i have grown up in an environment where I am still to this day, the role model/teacher to my younger sisters. In addition, i have spent years in high school and part of my summer’s home from college babysitting/being a mother’s helper for my younger cousins, and also primarily for a family with 4 young kids(3 girls; 1 boy) and an older son out on long island. As previously mentioned, I have several young cousins for which i periodically babysit for to date (under 1 year old). I have had a great deal of experience during high school / college (9+ years) interacting, engaging, and responsibly monitoring multiple children simultaneously during my through working a part time job at a Children’s Birthday party venue ‘Cool Crafts of Long Island’. In addition, I have volunteered several years as a coach for youth PAL lacrosse and volleyball teams in my community, as well as led/coached youth girls lacrosse camps and clinics. When possible, I still help volunteer as coach for my youngest sisters travel lacrosse team. I have also volunteered as a Teacher for my community and help to tutor.

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...