Sara H.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10002

New York, NY 10002

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have been babysitting here and there ever since I was in middle school. I would always help out family friends and neighbors, and really got a lot of experience through these small, random gigs. However, I have gained more considerable experience in the past few years. First of all, I have been a camp counselor for 3 summers in a row for children ranging from ages 5 to 17. This job definitely gave me a lot of experience because I was always on duty – constantly thinking about the safety of my campers. This is a great habit because it has become second nature now, so I am constantly on guard keeping my eye out for possible dangers. However, I also learned how to balance this caution, awareness, and attention with making sure the kids were having fun and were just overall happy. This is an incredibly important balance in childcare because you are most certainly in charge of the safety of the children, but you are also in charge of fun! In addition to this experience, I was a summer nanny 2 years ago for a family of four children. This gave me more practice with the balance of fun and safety, and is also more applicable to this particular job. Being a nanny is much different than being a summer counselor, or even occasional babysitter. It is more likely that there will be siblings in a nannying/babysitting job, which definitely adds some difficulty. I grew up with siblings, so I know what its like to get into arguments with a brother or sister, so that already helps. Moreover, nannying four siblings for an entire summer really helped me learn how to facilitate arguments, compromises, activities, and more.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
CPR Certified:
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...