Shannon H.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10012

New York, NY 10012



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I currently live in New York City and work at an advertising company. I am looking for babysitting jobs in the mornings, nights and weekends when I am not at work.

I started sitting at the age of 11 for my younger boy cousins ages 3 and 8, staying with them for the summers. At that age I also starting sitting regularly for a family in my hometown. When I started the family had one daughter that was 6 months old, but after two years, had a son. I babysat them regularly for up until leaving for college (continuing to sit when I came home during breaks). Besides my cousins and that family, I also have a few families I occasionally sit for, all having two children ranging in ages from 6 months to 12 years old. My favorite kids to watch are my sisters two girls that are 6 months + 3 years old!

I am comfortable with up to four kids and all ages. I have always loved working with kids, from babysitting to working at summer camps or a daycare one summer. I am outgoing and love to do everything from games to reading to cooking with/for the kids. I have a number of references that I am more than happy to send to families interested in hiring me.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...