Yuri'an D.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10006

New York, NY 10006

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My Name is Yuri’an and I have been in the childcare business for four years now. I started babysitting children when I was seventeen years old the first child I ever took care of was three years old , he was my neighbors son. My roles for him was to pick him up from daycare feed him and watch him until the parents got home from work. He was most adorable little kid and sweet as ever just like his parents. From then on I liked helping parents taking care of their kids that I began to start babysitting as a part time job. I’ve helped over 8 families take care of their kids fulfilling roles such as picking them up from school, cooking lunch/dinner for them, helping them with homework, taking them to basketball or soccer practice and even putting them down for bed until their parents got home. What sets me apart from other sitters I would say is the activities I provide for the kids, I believe kids should always stay active so anytime it would be nice outside I would bring them outside and kick around the soccer ball for a little or even play tag/hide and seek instead of keeping them inside on beautiful days. As well when we have free time I would let them watch one of their favorite tv show/ movie of their choice. One of the kids i babysat always loved to watch spiderman after doing his homework he would never get sick of it I thought it was adorable. I also would take care of the pets in the household as well if one of the families had pets I would walk their dogs, feed them and if they had cats I would feed them as well and clean their litter boxes. I understand parents are very busy with their work schedules especially during the school year and summer months so whatever they need me to do to help I am always willing to do it. I also have my highschool diploma, and associates degree in liberal arts/ education. I am currently still a college student finishing my bachelors degree in communications and special arts and entertainment marketing. I am twenty one years old , responsible , flexible and charismatic. So if anyone is looking for some help feel free to contact me I currently live in the manhattan area!

Rate: $17/hour – $25/hour

Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...