Meghan Q.

Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Philadelphia, PA 19147



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi- my name is Meghan. I am a Licensed Massage Therapist and a certified CPR and First Aid provider. Though it is not my profession, I acknowledge the need for childcare as parents go back to work while schools remain closed for online learning. I thoroughly enjoy working with kids. I come from a family of educators and have seen first-hand the mutual love and respect between a teacher and student, as well as the challenges that arise. It is in my blood and I am ready to embrace all of that. My mom is a special education teacher and with her help, I got involved in that community. I spent time volunteering at special education summer classes by reading to and tutoring students. This experience afforded me teaching techniques and invaluable lessons on patience and understanding for children. Further, my roommate is a public-school teacher for the Philadelphia School District. She has and continues to give me insight into the needs of teachers and students during remote learning. I have experience with technology and I understand the model the district is using, the scheduling, and am very familiar with the learning platform they are using; Google Classroom.

My vision for maneuvering through online learning is keeping high expectations. Maintaining a sense of normalcy during this time is crucial, especially for young children. A regular, dependable schedule such as waking up on time, getting dressed, having breakfast and sitting down to sign on will make all the difference. During interim blocks of time between classes I encourage healthy breaks. Going for walks, crafting, and healthy conversation are just some ways to implement this. In addition, as a bodyworker we could make time for active movement like yoga and stretching with your child.

I am fully prepared for what lies ahead in these uncertain times. I focus on positivity and hope to bring that into the equation. I am committed to making a healthy connection with your child as well as being a role model, teacher, and care taker.

Thank you for your consideration!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $16/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
2.5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...