Sarah M.

Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19130

Philadelphia, PA 19130



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a 27-year-old nutrition educator and trained chef looking for some work starting August 1st. I have a background in culinary arts and nutrition (BS Culinary Nutrition from Johnson & Wales University, currently enrolled in an MS Clinical Nutrition program at Immaculata University, and will be starting a dietetic internship this fall). I currently work for a program with the Philadelphia school district, providing nutrition programming to students and families. I have experience working with students K-8, teaching nutrition classes, assisting with class assignments, and helping students with cooking tasks. My mother is an elementary school teacher and my father is a nurse, so I have some background information (and support!) regarding homework help/instruction and health concerns. I will be starting a full-time internship in September and most availability will be weeknights and any time during weekends. I have been babysitting since I was about 14/15, from watching my younger brother and cousins to helping out family friends. I am organized, responsible, have a clean driving record, have extensive nutrition knowledge (allergies, restrictions, etc.), and love to cook! I have grown up with many animals and a big family so chaos is not scary! I also have cleaned shore houses during the summer, so light cleaning and laundry is no biggie either. I am more than happy to meal prep, cook a nutritious (and tasty) meal, as well as work on introducing different foods to picky eaters. I can create educational crafts and activities for your children, as well as provide supervision for the older children who do not necessarily need too much watching. I look forward to helping your family out!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $16/hour – $28/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...