Yasmine M.

Babysitter in ,

,



Your message was sent

I would like to tell you why I am more than qualified for becoming your next babysitter. Starting off from a young age I have always grown up around kids while having to take care of them. I was always in charge of taking care of my younger cousins and my familys friends children at family gatherings. I have always had an instant bond with any child that I come in contact with and my parents, as well as their parents, knew that. Soon after, I realized I had an instant love and passion to help kids in any shape, form, or fashion that I was able to. Which brings me to the next chapter in my life.

I started working part time as an assistant in an after care program as a one on one for various children for nearly a half a year. Preceding me taking a full time position. This job position allowed me to get close with both a four year old boy and an eight year old girl who both had autism. During operating hours, I would help the children complete tasks, be active in team building exercises, and grow into the young adults that they soon would become.

For almost a year now, I have been working full time as a behavioral aide at Mercer elementary school. My job entails me working with children from eight years old all the way up to twenty one years old. Along with this age range, every child or young adult has either a behavioral issue, has special needs, or has some form of both. I currently am working one on one with a sweet eight year old girl who has autism. She makes my day brighter every time I get to help her complete a task; knowing I can help her feel happy as well as a sense of personal achievement.

Lastly, I would like to add that I am a very well rounded, motivated, and eccentric individual. I have obtained a bachelors degree showing my determination to always better myself. Upon completion of my degree, I truly realized what it was that I wanted to do with my life. I want to work with kids and help them become as successful, if not more successful than I have become. I have dealt with various behavioral issues as well as special needs and I do not shy away from any individual regardless of what they are going through in life. I really hope to hear back from you soon and I would love to meet you as well as your child/ children at your earliest convenience! Please feel free to contact me with any other requests, references, or possible questions that you may have for me. Thank you for your consideration.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $10/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
1 year
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: .
Late morning: .
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Overnight: .
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...