Shannon Reeves

Inhome in Fort Worth, TX 76114

Fort Worth, TX 76114

Your message was sent

A little about myself. I’m a 31 year old single mom of 2 children, ages 16 and 3. I live in the River Oaks area. I have been doing child care for a while now and I also have a lot of experience with children of all ages. That’s from coming from a huge family and from having children of my own. I have been to vocational college and became a Medical Assistant. However, I choose to stay home and care for children. I choose to do this because I get to be at home with my son and help others out caring for their children while they work or need a day to their self. I dedicate my day to taking care of children, working with and teaching them and loving them as if your child was one of my own.

I provide meals and snacks. I keep everything on hand except diapers. (I’m working on getting clothes in different sizes now) I have a huge backyard with riding toys and various toys to play with. If the weather permits, we spend a lot of time outside. Simply because I don’t know what kid doesn’t love to go outside and because there hasn’t been a child yet that doesn’t love my backyard! When we are inside, I have toys for different ages, we do activities, i work with them with flash cars (colors, shapes, numbers and letters). If your child is old enough to sit in a highchair or in a chair at the table, they will be included in all activities. I don’t leave any child out due to age. I also work with them with manners and sharing since they are around other children. We don’t watch much television. When I do actually turn it on, I only let them watch KERA or Q-Bo. However, the television is off 99% of the time. I basically do all that I can to keep your child happy, make them feel loved and included in everything, and to have a great day!

I choose to only care for several children at once. I don’t like having too many at once simply because if there are too many children here at once, I won’t be able to give each child individual attention every child needs and deserves. We do things together but each child wants individual attention and I’m able to provide that. Your child will have fun, get the attention they want and need, be loved and treated equally here in my home. I would love to have your child here with us!

I will work with you on rates. That’s something I like to discuss when talking with you after I better know your situation. I’m flexible.

I look forward to talking with you soon!!

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 17 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
This provider does not accept vouchers
CPR Certified:
Hours of Operation:
Monday thru Friday anytime in the morning until 7pm

Saturdays anytime in the morning until 1pm
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...