Stephanie S. offers Reading Lessons, Spanish Lessons, English Lessons, E...

Tutor in Houston, TX 77036

Houston, TX 77036


You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Price starts at: $30

Subjects: Reading Lessons, Spanish Lessons, English Lessons, Elementary science Lessons, and Elementary (K-6th) Lessons

Travel policy: Will travel within 13 miles of Houston, TX 77036

Wyzant Tutor Rating: 5 of 5 (16 ratings total)

Bilingual ESL Tutor

Although I am new to tutoring for a service, I have tutored at our school district’s after school program as well as at their tutoring program. Tutoring is an opportunity to provide more individualized and more differentiated instruction. I feel my experience as a Pre K through 4th grade teacher well equips me to work with any age elementary student, and to help adults improve their English as well. Working with English as a Second Language students has helped me to learn skills that help acq…

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 17 years
  • Levels and Ages
  • Types of Lessons Available
  • Course and Teaching Material
  • Activities and more...
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


verified wyzant user

Sam S. from Houston, TX I came to know Stephanie earlier this year when I inquired about taking Spanish Lessons. She has been a tremendous help for my learning curve. I am a lawyer who practices in the area of immigration law with a large percentage of Spanish-speaking clients. Stephanie was very successful in customizing the lessons exactly to my professional needs. She would frequently find articles and reading materials related to that subject matter to enrich my vocabulary. At the same time, she has helped improving my conversational abilities quite significantly. I would definitely recommend Stephanie to anyone who would like to rapidly improve their knowledge of Spanish. She is very knowledgeable, patient and diligent. Stephanie also has a friendly and outgoing personality.

verified wyzant user

Mayra L. from Houston, TX Stephanie is helping my 9 year old daughter with Reading, Language Arts and some Math. She is very patient and very sweet. In the first 3 weeks my daughter went up 5 points in her reading grade. Everything she continues to do with my daughter is helping. It shows that she enjoys what she does and my daughter and I are very happy with her!!!

Loading local providers...