Alexandra P.

Babysitter in Greensburg, PA 15605

Greensburg, PA 15605



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! My name is Alexandra but I go by Alex! I am 25 years old, married, and have a beautiful 8 month old baby boy miracle baby who was born at 34 weeks gestation! Prior to becoming a mama, I enjoyed working as a nanny or babysitter all throughout high school and college! Nannying and childcare became a huge part of my life and helped me learn and prepared me to become the mom I am today! I started babysitting at the age of 14, just date-night sitting! When I turned 16, I started summer nannying full time or over school breaks and continued doing this all throughout college and over my college breaks, too! I have watched kiddos ranging from newborns all the way up to pre-teens!

I graduated from Seton Hill University with a Bachelors of Science degree in Exercise Physiology with a focus in health, fitness and nutrition. I became certified in CPR, First Aid, and AED. I have a clean driving record (not even a parking ticket) with a reliable car and car insurance! I would be happy to submit to a background check— as a new mom, I understand the challenges of finding good, honest, and reliable childcare. Because of that, I am happy to do or answer anything! I will also provide a list of references (both childcare references and more “traditional” employment references) upon request!

I love to cook, I am VERY clean and tidy, I love to play outside and go for walks, arts and crafts are already something I look forward to doing with my little guy! We have a BIG dog in our house and are dog lovers, so I do not mind pets! I’m willing to do laundry or run errands if needed, too!

Our little guy had a tough time during pregnancy and afterwards was in the NICU for 30 days. Since pregnancy, I had only been able to work part time and now that my guy is healthy and thriving, I still am only working part time! But with that said, I’d love to get back into childcare part time to make some extra cash (we are moving back home to be closer to family) with a family that would allow my little man to come along too. I can be flexible if needed, but part time is definitely preferred :)

Thanks for considering me and I’m looking forward to learning about your family, too!!

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $12/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: .
Late evening: .
Overnight: .
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...