Mary Kay T.

Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15203

Pittsburgh, PA 15203



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Mary Kay and I am a trained professional in the field of Early Childhood Education. My career spans over 30 years in the classroom as well as in home settings. The children with whom I worked range from infants to six years old and cover the spectrum of learning abilities. These include 25 years as lead teacher in preschools, two years as one-on-one support therapist (TSS for children with Autism) and 3 years as a Nanny to 3 children, one having Downs Syndrome. Of course, the job I am most proud of is being a mother and raising two daughters into lovely, successful young women.
I love to nurture children and find watching them learn, rewarding. It gives me a thrill and Ill cheer for your child when I see their light bulb go off! I sing and talk to infants as they soak up information for language development. I like being creative and experimenting with art and I dont mind them getting messy because the benefit is in the process. (yes, Im good at cleaning up!) I like to ask open ended questions to get them to think about the why? I will do a lot of dramatic play with your child, because of many benefits and besides that its a lot of fun and its my specialty!
I am a very friendly and smiling person and I am easy to get along with. I will be careful with your child to earn his/her trust. I use positive reinforcement, choices and redirection. I will be aware of your childs safety at all times and vigilant about any potential danger.
If your child is receiving Early Intervention Services, I have experience implementing suggested activities from their IEP. I have been complimented by several therapists on the results achieved from using some of my own ideas in order to reach certain goals.
At the moment, Im in search of a new family, whether for a few hours per day for learning support or basic childcare up to 15 hours per week. If you would like to see your child learning, engaged and happy, please get in touch with me so that we can discuss each others needs. I look forward to speaking with you.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $12/hour – $16/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...